The ref ruled it a 20m restart cause de silva kicked it dead after he knocks on. That was the second infringment though should it not just be a knock on?
Views: 792
You need to be a member of 1Eyed Eel to add comments!
My understanding of the rule is that after a knock on the ball is still live. The attacking team can regather possession to kill the ball. But after tallym kicked the ball, it was still live until it went dead in goals. I believe it was the correct call
Interesting. Does that mean if he did the same thing on our 20m line and kicked it into the Storm's half, that it would be play on unless a Parra player regains possesion? I can't see it happening.
I believe If the team that knocks it on touches the ball the play is dead. There is another rule book that states if it is knocked on and goes out either dead ball line or sideline it is a scrum from the knock on.
"Yeah I forgot about the division winner part. There is no perfect way of doing it. You can't play every team twice as it's too many games and once isn't enough so how do you work it out in a fair way?, you can't, somewhere there has to be a…"
"Ok so then every team plays once as the regular season then the top 8 play each round twice and whoever wins more games or if tied use for/against to decide who goes through. Grand final stays as is as one game. Keeps the total game count down then"
"This is stupid. We had 20 teams in the 1990s, and it was the worst thing for the game. There wasn't enough quality players to go around, and as we know someone clubs will still manage to accumulate talent."
Replies
Yes, but it's Sutton and he makes a lot of mistakes lol
Yeah was weird, I bet if it went over the sticks he wouldn't have ruled it a field goal.
Seems like a blatant error to me.
Yeah, ref got it wrong. We'd burnt our challenge.
It's weird to me how the bunker tips the ref they've made a mistake sometimes, but not others
Correct.
My understanding of the rule is that after a knock on the ball is still live. The attacking team can regather possession to kill the ball. But after tallym kicked the ball, it was still live until it went dead in goals. I believe it was the correct call
Interesting. Does that mean if he did the same thing on our 20m line and kicked it into the Storm's half, that it would be play on unless a Parra player regains possesion? I can't see it happening.
My understanding is the non offending team gets the benefit of the best result.
I believe If the team that knocks it on touches the ball the play is dead. There is another rule book that states if it is knocked on and goes out either dead ball line or sideline it is a scrum from the knock on.
That's what i would of thought.