Bunker- Scums only?

Can any one at the NRL explain when the bunker will get involved in altering a wrong call - is it only when a scrum is called. Merrian tonight was clearly trying to pass the ball and the roosters were penalised for strip which was clearly wrong!

You need to be a member of 1Eyed Eel to add comments!

Join 1Eyed Eel

Votes: 0
Email me when people reply –

Replies

  • Yep only when a stoppage occurs. And only if they want to.
  • Typo meant scrums but maybe it says it all
  • I'm pretty sure in some match earlier this year they "tipped" the on field refs/linesman about something which wasn't picked up during normal play.

    • I've seen it plenty of times Yobz, but they only reverse it when they feel like it. Sometimes it even seems like they deliberately do it to turn a match, but that couldn't be right, could it?
  • Generally the bunker can only overturn the feed of a scrum and report to the referee a high tackle if it warrants placing a player on report.
  • When it comes to scrums they'll only change their decision if the feed is meant to be for the other team. If it's meant to be a penalty the bunker aren't allowed to inform the ref to change it and if it's a penalty but meant to be a scrum or play-on the bunker will do nothing.

    On the bunker as a whole I think we should get rid of a video system.
  • A reverse decision from the bunker can only be made on a scrum or dropout. Foul play can only be reported by the bunker if they deem it serious enough that the offender will likely get charged and found guilty

  • Depends on what day of the month it is.
  • They still haven't explained the protocol of how to converse in the bunker to Klein. He sounds like forum members here. Um, argh yeh decision n going to the board. Even his phucking hand signals as ref is shot. Someone held up over the line and he signals ball grounded. He don't give a phuk. Every stadium should take an avo on Klein.
  • They can't over turn penalties, only knock ons (I.e. double knock ons etc). They can call a penalty if they believe that foul play has occurred (e.g. French). Stop complaining about everything.

    Even if he was trying to pass, you still can't strip the ball.
This reply was deleted.

More stuff to read

LB replied to Roy tannous's discussion Eels jerseys 6:00 today 👀
"As a captains run shirt yeah
But they'll have same away jersey as they have to have 2 years of a jersey by rules, unless that only applies to home jersey."
51 minutes ago
HKF replied to Roy tannous's discussion Eels jerseys 6:00 today 👀
"They better bloody well not."
52 minutes ago
Poupou Escobar replied to Roy tannous's discussion Eels jerseys 6:00 today 👀
"I think the blue on the club's site is darker than it was a week ago. Either that or I've had a stroke.
Official website of the Parramatta Eels | Eels"
58 minutes ago
Cʜɪᴇғy Mclovin 🐐 replied to Roy tannous's discussion Eels jerseys 6:00 today 👀

 "
1 hour ago
More…