Eels Blogs

Congratulations to Parramatta Eels players Oregon Kaufusi, Stefano Utoikamanu and Ethan Parry who have today been named in the CABE NSW Under-20 squad to face Queensland in the State of Origin double-header at ANZ Stadium on Wednesday 10 July.

The three Blue & Gold representatives will play before Game Three of the Holden State of Origin series decider.

They are the three Eel representatives in the 20 man squad to be coached by True Blue Mark O’Meley.

NSW will be hoping to avenge last year’s 30-12 loss to Queensland at Suncorp Stadium which was their first loss since the Under-20 concept started in 2012.

The team will assemble in camp on Friday 5 July.

CABE NSW Under 20s
1 Tex Hoy (Newcastle Knights)
2 Tuipolota Katoa (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
3 Stephen Crichton (Penrith Panthers)
4 Ethan Parry (Parramatta Eels)
5 Jason Saab (St George Illawarra Dragons)
6 Cooper Johns (Melbourne Storm)
7 Brandon Wakeham (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
8 Spencer Leniu (Penrith Panthers)
9 Sam Verrills (Sydney Roosters)
10 Oregon Kaufusi (Parramatta Eels)
11 Teig Wilton (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
12 Matthew Doorey (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
13 Darby Medlyn (Canberra Raiders)
14 Luke Huth (Newcastle Knights)
15 Stefano Utoikamanu (Parramatta Eels)
16 Matt Croker (Newcastle Knights)
17 Ky Rodwell (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
18 Tommy Talau (Wests Tigers)
19 Alex Seyfarth (Wests Tigers)
20 Phoenix Crossland (Newcastle Knights)

Coach: Mark O’Meley

You need to be a member of 1Eyed Eel to add comments!

Join 1Eyed Eel

Email me when people reply –


                  • Doc, Sluggy is so old that when he blows he shoots dust.

                    • That’s a bit below the belt 

      • Youre on fire today sluggy lol

  • Watch out for Parra jnr Jason Saab, he’s a gun!!!

    Pity Parramatta didn’t give him the time of day.

  • I thought Kyle Schneider was rated

This reply was deleted.

Social Blogs